The Astrobiology Group of the Royal Astronomical Society of New Zealand has been made possible because of its many friends: the Royal Astronomical Society of New Zealand, Futureintech, the Royal Society of New Zealand, the New Zealand Association of Science Educators, the Australian Astrobiology Community, the UK Center of Astrobiology, NASA Ames and NASA Astrobiology Institute (NAI), GNS – NZ, SAGANet and the Blue Marble Space Institute of Science and behind these, all the people who supported and encouraged this endeavour.

Many people have worked hard so that this site was made possible:

Julian Thomson, Jennifer Blank, John Hearnshaw, Melissa Wastney, Mark Gee, Butch Bradley, Jacob Haqq-Misra and Sanjoy Som.



Site managed by:


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account